Past Events

School of Law, AURO University has till now successfully organized five National Moot Court Competitions which witnessed participation from many reputed law schools, including national law schools across the country.

In our previous editions of Moot Court Competitions, the Guest of Honour were Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon, who served National Law School of India University (NLSIU) as its founding Vice-Chancellor for 12 years and served two terms as a Member of the Law Commission of India, Prof. Dr. R. Venkata Rao, Former Vice Chancellor, NLSIU and Prof. C. Raj Kumar, Vice Chancellor of OP Jindal Global University. The Judges for the Final Rounds were sitting Gujarat High Court Judges Justice A.J. Shastri and A.Y. Kogje. The Academic Chief Guests for the competition were Mr. Vesselin Popovski , Senior Academic Programme Officer, Peace and Security Action at the United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS) and Prof. Dr. S. Shantha Kumar , Director, Gujarat National Law University (GNLU).

Some of the eminent practitioners in the Supreme Court of India like Dr. Francis Julian, Ms. Meenakshi Arora, Mr. Rishbah Sancheti, Dr. Manish Arora, Ms. Malvika Rajkotia, Mr. Shailesh Madiyal,, Mr. Vaibhav Sharma, have adjudged the competition as judges.